Lizzybee1002’s Weblog

These aren’t the droids you’re looking for… – Old Ben Kenobi

  • LIS768 de.icio.us

Del.icio.us

Posted by lizzybee1002 on December 11, 2007

You can access my del.icio.us roll on the left hand side of my blog and it focuses on new library 2.0 topics and what others are saying.  I also have a focus on podcasting for articles for my paper and for Apple Computers because my MAC is my newest obsession.  del.icio.us is a useful site because I can capture random articles and sites that I may never have stumbled upon a second time after that one article.  del.icio.us also helped me find some new blogs and keep up with the technology and social networking sites that are out there to help me refine my searches and get even more information that I already had been with my RSS Feeder.

I will most likely keep up my del.icio.us account after this class and go back to the articles that I saved to keep up with the trends that are out there and to reference in later classes since I am only half way through with my MLS.

Leave a Reply

 
